top of page
Search
  • mydublindaybook

Final classes

College wraps in 3 days, so it's been a busy week so far! I wrapped two classes last week and am wrapping the others this week. Most of the assignments are done and preparations for the exam will start next week (plus, getting some Christmas gifts!).

All the Erasmus students are having a blast of a last week! It's much about going out at night and getting your uni stuff done during the day. The first ones are leaving tomorrow to head back home for Christmas, others will return and won't come back for exams (which specifically applies to those who live in the States and Canada). Exceptions can be made if arranged in time. Most European Erasmus students will return in January to sit the exams, however, some of them won't. In their cases, they have 100 % CAs. The last classes are generally revision and the teachers finish classes way before the two-hour mark (which is a nice touch!). Dublin is beautiful at Christmas! There are several buildings put in a very christmas-ey illumination which is worth seeing in person! It gets dark at 4 so the days are quite short.

I received my schedule last Friday, although there had been a provisional schedule before. Allegedly, dates can still be switched if there are clashes which I do not hope for. Since there are too many exams in a short period of time, exams are relocated to other premises that do not belong to TU Dublin. I'll be sitting one exam in a place that is actually five minutes closer to my place! Lucky me! I'll keep you posted on my exam preps :)


bottom of page